Happy July!

July 1, 2012

Aside from being Canada Day and another blistering 24 hours spent in a heat wave, today marks one more passed month of summer, and another day closer to the start of classes. We’re just over 6 weeks away from opening residence halls, only a few more orientation sessions remain, and I’ve already heard professors talking about their course plans for the fall.

Now while you’re trying to keep cool, I hope you’re also getting excited for classes to start. I keep thinking about the fact that this will be my last year at Coastal and I sometimes wonder if I got involved too late. I look back on my freshman year and realize that I assumed I had plenty of time– four long years to leave a mark. But in truth, those years FLY by.

So I congratulate you! You’re just getting started.

What’s your first order of business when you get here?

Leave a Reply

